UNIT 4: OUR PLANET – NUESTRO PLANETA

 

 5º PRIMARIA                          UNIT 4: OUR PLANET – NUESTRO PLANETA

Vocabulary: Vocabulario

Clean up: Limpiar

Damage: Dañar, daño

The environment: El medio ambiente, El entorno

Litter:  Basura

Planet: Planeta

Pollution: Contaminación

Rubbish dump: Vertedero, basurero

Wildlife: Fauna

Police station: Comisaría de policía

Post office: Oficina de correos

Swimming pool: Piscina

Computer room: Sala de ordenadores

Grammar: Gramática

Present Simple / Present Continuous / Past Simple / Past Continuous

Present Simple verb to be

Past Simple verb to be

I am

I was

You are

You were

He is

He was

She is

She was

It is

It was

We are

We were

You are

You were

They are

They were

 

Present  Simple

SUBJECT + VERB INFINITIVE / BASE FORM

I watch TV – Yo veo la televisión

Present Continuous

SUBJECT + PRESENT SIMPLE VERB TO BE + GERUND (VERB+ING)

I am watching TV – Yo estoy viendo la televisión

Past Simple

SUBJECT + VERB PAST SIMPLE

I watched TV –  Yo la televisión

Past Continuous

SUBJECT + PAST SIMPLE VERB TO BE + GERUND (VERB + ING)

I was watching TV – Yo estaba viendo la television / Yo veía la televisión

 

USED TO: Solía/ acostumbraba

SUBJECT + USED TO + VERB: BASE FORM

The park used to look horrible.

El parque solía estar horrible.

Clare used to have long hair.

Clare solía tener el pelo largo.

We used to spend a lot of money.

Nosotros solíamos gastar mucho dinero.

Responder

